The Ultimate Oceania Travel Guide

Fijiana kicks off 2022 RWC against former champion England

Photo credit: Fiji Rugby

The Fijiana will debut in the 2022 Rugby World Cup against former champion England at Eden Park, Auckland on October 8 on the opening day in the three pools of four teams championship.

The 12-nation tournament which has been postponed from 2021 due to the Covid 19 pandemic will be held at two stadiums in Auckland and one in Whangarei, New Zealand from October 8 to November 12. This is the first time the Fijiana team will be taking part in the world event.

Other teams taking part: Pool A; New Zealand, Australia, Wales, Final qualifier, Pool B; Canada, USA, Europe qualifier, Asia qualifier, Pool C; England, France, South Africa and Fiji.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like

Send this to a friend